Making new shoes official

At 20 days away from my first half marathon, I set out today on a long run with my first new pair of running shoes in over 2 1/2 years. It was a great run, my longest so far at just over 80 minutes. And, true to form, my shoes were broken-in, in the only way I have known since starting to wear this style.

img_0003

I don’t know what it is about people like me that makes us love to run to the extent of blood stains on our shoes, but I will NEVER give it up.

Leave a Reply

