Fine! Here’s Your Filet o’ Fish Ad! – Adages – Advertising Age

Fine! Here’s Your Filet o’ Fish Ad! – Adages – Advertising Age.

 

Just like the author comments, this hits home with me too. I always remember eating Filet o’ Fishes during Lent with my family, especially if we were traveling, on Fridays. As I got older, I too, remember noticing how often McDonald’s ran ads for it once Ash Wednesday had come and gone. However, in light of all this greasy nostalgia, I think I will just stick with tuna fish sandwiches from here on out.

Leave a Reply

