High Pain Tolerance

I was talking about this with a friend of mine today and we started discussing the downside to this normally positive attribute. Sure, you have less physically uncomfortable moments but then…

1. You don’t always know where the injury came from. Not only may you have lost an awesome scar story (never mind, just lie and I am sure it will be better) it leaves you wondering if you are suffering from some selective form of Alzheimer’s. 

2. It freaks other people out. I have had friends and relatives notice I am bleeding long before I would and nearly start hyperventilating on my behalf. If I don’t feel it, why does it seem everyone else does?

3. It can be a mess. Finding out you cut yourself AFTER putting on your nice new white t-shirt: not a great moment.

Leave a Reply

