Killing “for honor” is still murder

I have no problem accepting the fact that different people in this world have different religions, morals, ideals. Yet killing an innocent person because of those ideals is horrendously crossing the line. In addition, how do you do that to your own family member?! Only hours ago I was on the phone telling my younger brother how much I love him and then here I am reading an article about how a  brother killed his younger sister over the clothes and makeup she wore.

Why and how is it so easy for people to kill others? I doubt I will ever understand how a person could murder  a complete stranger, an acquaintance, or someone close to them, for any reason. I feel bad if I accidentally cause anyone harm. It’s just so baffling and so sad to me.

Leave a Reply

