Girls that pee together, stay together

Why I love my best friend, even though I have not seen her since last March :

Randomness: Who else can you have a text war featuring the various parts of the reproductive system? VAGINA!

Determination: Both of us are avid students and understand the stress and anxiety that comes with such a focus on school.

How we became friends: Drunk, looking for a party nearly  2 miles away from our house, singing about how badly we had to pee. (We ended up peeing in a park right before we realized we were just across the street from the party)

Contact: To this day, she remains the only person living far away from me that I keep in constant contact with. Think several text messages per day, several times per week.

Food: I don’t know how many times we baked something together (or just sat down with a bucket of raw cookie dough) and just enjoyed the food, each other, and most likely a rerun of CSI.

Mutual Hatred: While the grudge has not lasted for me, at the time both her and I were at passive-aggressive odds with the other roommates in our house, basically for not understanding our need to study and sleep occasionally. (We were both taking extremely hard classes, they were throwing keggers at our house.)

Nakedness: While she lived with me, I always threatened to walk directly from the shower to her room to share with her my nakedness. While I never actually did it, it has since become a long standing joke and we are contemplating a spring break reunion at Black’s Beach.

Respect: enough said

Compassion: Both of us had our moments hyperventilating and breaking down together or to each other. We also were there for each other when we both came down with a horrible stomach flu just a few days apart. I know personally that means a lot to me.

I can’t believe in all the time I have known my friend, we have lived apart longer than we have lived together, yet we are still closer than any other friend I made growing up. I can only hope to see here soon. I miss you!

Leave a Reply

