What is your dream?

Sometimes I feel like we let our dreams and desires slip away from us too easily. And there always seems to be countless reasons why. “I don’t have enough money.” “I am too busy right now.” I need to focus on something more serious.” Yet years later we see people going through mid-life crisis, feeling like they missed out on something important in their life, like there should be something more. 

At 21, I know I am already starting to feel some of that pull. Granted I am nowhere near the mid-life crisis stage and I am lucky enough to be studying something I am actually interested in, yet there are still things I would like to do with and in my life that I fear I may not get around to. And the hypocritical part is that my reasons are the same ones mentioned above. I need to make a goal, a promise to myself, that I will follow through and make some of my extracurricular dreams realities.

What I want: 

  • To run a marathon
  • Travel around the world
  • Go skydiving
  • Backpack across a foreign country

“If you really want to get up and do something, you really could. Everything else is just excuses.” I just walked across America

Leave a Reply

